The Annie Oakley Society



The Annie Oakley Society celebrates the diversity of America’s heritage by honoring significant women in our Nation who have achieved a remarkable first or who have been a trailblazer of national notoriety. Honorees are recognized each year at the Awards Luncheon, with all proceeds benefiting special educational programming initiatives at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. This year, the Society honors real estate mogul Mo Anderson. In addition, two new awards will be presented. The phenomenal recipients of the two inaugural awards are Gov. Bill Anoatubby receiving the Frank Butler Award and Darci Lynne Farmer receiving the Little Sure Shot Award. To learn more, visit


Photo Gallery