2018 Rodeo Hall of Fame Nominees

 The Rodeo Historical Society is an organization under the auspices of the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. RHS members from around the world share an interest in preserving the history of rodeo. Membership supports the rodeo programs of the Museum, including research, an ongoing oral history project, acquisition of collection materials for the American Rodeo Gallery and the prestigious Rodeo Hall of Fame. Call for more information: (719) 331-6893.

Click here for nominee biographies.



Vote for 2

Jim Charles (1936 – 2015)

James Cathey (1917 – 1978)

Lester A. Gore (1925 – 2016)

Marion “Mac” McLain (1889 – 1972)


Vote for 6

Bobby Berger

Derek Clark

Steve Duhon

Bill Duvall

Jim Bob Feller

JW Jones

Mildred Klingerman

Marlene McRae

Cindy Rosser

Frank Shepppersen

Dr. Bud Townsend

Gary Tucker



Director's Choice

Dr. Don Mitchell


Click here to become a Rodeo Historical Society Member today!