• It's Wednesday 8:29 PMSorry, we're closed

Beginning July 1, Prosperity Junction will be closed for construction of a new theater addition – Opening October 2019!

Tad Lucas Award

Tad Lucas Award

Tad Lucas Award 150 150 ctx

Tad Lucas was known as “Rodeo’s First Lady,” and there is grand truth in that statement. No one, man or woman, rode rough stock or performed more fearlessly than Tad Lucas.

Tad Lucas was an original, and was honored by the National Cowgirl Hall of Fame, National Cowboy Hall of Fame and Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

By all accounts, Tad was a woman of not only great talent, but of spirit, courage and compassion. The Tad Lucas award is awarded to women who have exhibited the same sort of extraordinary characteristics while upholding and promoting our great Western heritage.

Tad Lucas Winners

Name State Vital Information Year Inducted
Adams, Vicki OK 1951- 2012
Barnes, Donita IA 1935-2011 2010
Beals, Imogene Veach OK 1921- 2001
Blackstone, Faye NE 1915-2011 1993
Burson, Polly Drayer Mills OR 1919-2006 1990
Camarillo, Sharon CA 1948- 1997
Cervi, Sherry Arizona 1975 2014
Dearing, Judy Louise OK 1935- 2004
Decker, Jo TX 1925-2010 1999
Eskew Pumphrey, Madonna OK 1941- 2003
Fraser, Geraldine "Jerry" AR, TX 1930-2008 2006
Gay, Kay TX 1938- 1994
Gibbs-Munroe, Jimmie TX 1952- 1996
Jauregui, Shirley Lucas CA 1924- 2008
Kensinger, Arlene WY 1930- 1995
Kesler, Liz TX 1926- 2009
Minick, Pamela TX 1955- 1998
Parks, Mary Elizabeth CO 1910-1997 1991
Santos, Kendra CA 1961- 2011
Serpa, Louise NY 1925-2012 2002
Shoulders, Sharon OK 1923- 2005
Snyder, Amberley UT 1991 2016
Taylor, Berva Dawn ID 1929-2013 2007
Vold, Karen Womack AZ 1992
Vold, Kirsten CO 1973- 2015
Walker, Mary TX 1959- 2013
Wright, Martha TX 1951- 2000
Adventure District
Adventure Road
WordPress Image Lightbox